Cherokee Nation’s W.W. Keeler Tribal Complex, satellite offices, and health centers will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 24, and Friday, Nov. 25. Cherokee Nation W.W. Hastings Hospital urgent care and emergency department as well as other Cherokee Nation emergency services will remain open.


Cherokee Nation exercises tribal jurisdiction over a 7,000 square-mile area in northeastern Oklahoma. This jurisdiction was established more than 180 years ago, when the Cherokee Nation was relocated to Indian Territory, in present-day Oklahoma. Oklahoma’s 77 counties were established when the territory officially became part of the United States in 1907, many years after the Cherokee Nation’s land base was established. Today, Cherokee Nation’s jurisdiction encompasses all or parts of 14 Oklahoma counties, including Adair, Cherokee, Craig, Delaware, Mayes, McIntosh, Muskogee, Nowata, Ottawa, Rogers, Sequoyah, Tulsa, Wagoner, and Washington. This interactive map is intended to give a general idea of where the Cherokee Nation’s boundaries are located. For information regarding a specific location or address with regard to tribal service eligibility or district, please contact the service directly to verify.

Interactive Maps