About The Commission


The Cherokee Nation Election Commission carries out Legislative Act No. 04-14 the Cherokee Nation Code Annotated, and the Constitution of the Cherokee Nation for the purpose of conducting all Cherokee Nation Elections. It is our mandate to be of service to the Cherokee Tribal members and every effort will be made to fulfill it as well as stay in compliance with Legislative Act 04-14


Click here to see the 2015 CNEC Schedule.pdf   

Cherokee Nation Election Commissioners

Bill W. Horton, Chairman

Teresa Hart, Vice-Chairperson
Martha Calico - Secretary/Treasurer
Shawna Calico - Commissioner
Carolyn Allen - Commissioner

Contact Information:
Election Commission
P. O. Box 1188
Tahlequah, Oklahoma 74465-0948

918 458-5899 or 1-800-353-2895
Fax 918 458-6101


22116 S. Bald Hill Rd, Tahlequah, OK 74464